Social Icons

> How to Get a Facebook Email ID

Recently there was this hype about Facebook giving out personalized email ids. Now you can actually create one for yourself;...something like The invitations are limited at the moment and you could be one of the lucky few to get your ID in the initial lot.

> How to Convert Photo into Sketch

You may have seen a lot of sketches of famous personalities on the net. At times you may have surely wished you or someone else could draw a sketch of you and you could then show it off on some social networking sites.

No worries, there is a solution to this.
As you know; internet is full of resources. You just need to pick the right one.

While surfing, I came across a lot of online/downloadable

> How to Hide Hard Drives in Windows

Parasitech tips to hide hard drivesHiding your HDD (hard drives) in Windows Explorer is a simple trick just for fun and for your knowledge. You can even use it to play a harmless trick on your friends. It's fun to show-off a bit :)

To disable the display of all your local or networked drives from My Computer or Windows Explorer, just follow these simple steps

1) Go to Start > Run. Type regedit. and

> Dofollow Forums for Quality Backlinks

Dofollow blogs and Dofollow forums use an extra dofollow attribute that helps you to place a personalized signature to your post. This signature can include a link which the system parses as a hyperlink to whatever site you specify. A hyperlink can help you place a backlink to your site.

Since you are here, you very well know the importance of a backlink. More backlinks from quality sites may give your site the page rank it requires to boost traffic.

Here is a list

> Remove Delete Confirmation in Windows

Although this may strictly not be a performance related tweak you would like this fix as it saves u some of your precious clicks :)

As you know; while deleting a file from your PC, you get an alert message to confirm your action. Many would agree that this message is very annoying while deleting lot many files from different locations.

In case you are using a touch screen laptop, you would simply love this small system alteration which will remove this alert message.

Many users, although being well familiar with computers still don't know that removing alert option is available and it is really easy to perform.


1. Right click the "Recycle Bin" icon on your desktop and then click on "Properties"

2. You will notice an enabled check box on "Display Delete Confirmation Dialog" box. It's a default system feature.

3. Remove the check mark and click "OK"

Now when you delete any file, it will be removed from your system without an alert.


1 The above method is safe to perform as it does not delete your file permanently. Your file will be placed in the Recycle Bin and you can restore it in case required.

2 If you wish to permanently delete a file you will still continue to receive a system alert to confirm your action, Safe isn't it?

3 Windows shortcut for Permanent File deletion - Shift+Del